Congratulations to Jaimee Bull (ON) and Guillaume Tetrault (QC) who both won titles at the 40th Connelly Skis Collegiate Water Ski Nationals Championships, On October 11-13, at the San Marcos River Ranch in Martindale, Texas. 

The Nationals included 12 teams in Division 1 and 12 teams in Division 2. National team champions were declared in both divisions. Individual medals for slalom, tricks and jumping were awarded based on athletes’ placements within their division. Overall titles were awarded in each division to athletes competing in all three events. Athletes finishing in the top-five in each event of slalom, tricks, jumping and overall in Division 1 earned All-American honours.

Louisiana-Lafayette, which has six Canadian skiers on the team,  finished second with 12,115 points. 

Athletes winning individual national titles in Division 1 were: Alabama’s Sean Hunter (Dothan, Ala.), men’s slalom (3 buoys at 39-1/2 feet off); Alabama’s Anna Gay (Winter Garden, Fla.), women’s tricks (5,570 points); Louisiana-Monroe’s Taylor Garcia (Winter Garden, Fla.), men’s jumping (186 feet) and overall (1,605 points); Louisiana-Lafayette’s Jaimee Bull (Canada), women’s slalom (2-1/2 buoys at 39-1/2 feet off); Louisiana-Lafayette’s Guillaume Tetreault (Canada), men’s tricks (5,970 points); and Louisiana-Monroe’s Hanna Straltsova (Belarus), women’s jumping (153 feet) and overall (1,575 points).

To view the complete Division 1 scorebook, visit: http://www.usawaterski.org/rankings/ScoreBks/19U026CS.HTM.

Information Source: USA Water Ski